Twelve Days of Fitness

DSC_0019I haven’t been doing much strength training lately, but I have been eating a lot of holiday treats. I’m not going to give up the holiday treats, but I am going to try to balance things out by taking on a Twelve Days of Christmas Fitness Challenge. If you do an internet search, there are many to choose from, but I liked this one. It’s simple (no equipment needed) and it incorporates exercises for all major muscle groups.

You can click the link above to watch the You Tube video to see how all the exercises are done. You can also make it easier by starting on the number of the day instead of starting back at number one each day.

Here is a list of the exercises:

1. get up get down
2. sit-ups
3. push ups
4. alligators planking
5. mountain climbers
6. reaching bridges
7. seated twisties
8. push ups rowing
9. prone backs extending
10. squats a-jumping
11. deads a-lifting
12. ups a downing

The first day of Christmas will be Friday, December 14. On that day, I will do:
1 get up get down

The second day of Christmas will be Saturday, December 15. On that day, I will do:
1 get up get down
2 sit-ups
1 get up get down

The third day of Christmas will be Sunday, December 16. On that day, I will do:
1 get up get down
2 sit-ups
3 push ups

2 sit-ups
1 get up get down

The fourth day of Christmas will be Monday, December 17. On that day, I will do:
1 get up get down
2 sit-ups
3 push ups

4 alligators planking
3 push ups

2 sit-ups
1 get up get down

The fifth day of Christmas will be Tuesday, December 18. On that day, I will do:
1 get up get down
2 sit-ups
3 push ups
4 alligators planking
5 mountain climbers
4 alligators planking
3 Push ups
2 sit-ups
1 get up get down

And so on…
Merry Christmas!

Author: therunningnemophilist

Nemophilist Trail runner Introvert Animal-loving vegetarian * My ideal city would be car-free. I love my cats.

Leave a comment