Seen on the run (July 8, 2014)

Fireflies.

Which made me wonder,

Are they always there and I just don’t see them because it’s not dark enough?

About healthyincville

Nemophilist Trail runner Introvert Animal-loving vegetarian * My ideal city would be car-free. I love my cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Seen on the run (July 8, 2014)

  1. Jan says:

    That’s funny! I don’t think they fly around until dusk. I’ve seen them during the day in my garden, just crawling around.

  2. Danielle says:

    Cool! Don’t see many fireflies around here, but then again, I don’t run in the dark much 🙂

    • I only went about 10 minutes earlier than usual, but the sun is coming up a little later now, too. It still wasn’t exactly dark…
      Fun to see some fireflies, though 🙂

  3. I finally got a picture of a deer on my bike ride. I thought of you!!!

  4. Meagan says:

    I think they only fly at night, but sometimes I see them just hanging out on plants and stuff during the day.

Leave a Reply

