Seen on the run (errrr…ride) July 30, 2014

IMG_20140730_081749_434~2IMG_20140730_081544_959~2I’ve done something to my knee. I was less than a mile into my run yesterday when I decided that I should probably stop and go for a swim instead.

Today I took my bike out for the first time in over a year. The cool weather (55 degrees in JULY?!) and beautiful countryside made for a rather enjoyable ride.

If this knee pain continues, I may have to take back what I said about not doing a triathlon this year 🙂

About healthyincville

Nemophilist Trail runner Introvert Animal-loving vegetarian * My ideal city would be car-free. I love my cats.
This entry was posted in Seen on the run. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Seen on the run (errrr…ride) July 30, 2014

  1. Kathleen says:

    Grrr damn knees! Rest up!

    • Thanks! I hate not being able to run. Yesterday I tried yoga, but ended up turning to the chocolate and cookies anyway. So today I feel bloated and angry as well 😦 it’s amazing how many times a person can make the same mistake.
      I’m going to do a short run again today to test it out.
      I hope you’re over your injury!!

  2. Meagan says:

    I hope the knee feels better!

Leave a Reply

