Frustrated and Sad

My knee pain is back. It’s the same pain I had back in July.

This time, it started last Tuesday a little less than four miles into what was supposed to be an eight mile run. I had to cut the run short.

At first, it only hurt when I ran.

My friend Rebecca was visiting this weekend and we did quite a bit of hiking. The weather wasn’t great while she was here, but there was a long enough break from the rain to get a few miles in on the Appalachian Trail.

IMG_20150313_150352164

IMG_20150313_151000267_HDRMonday morning, I went back to 6:15 Cycle at Carver and was happy to see that the class was pretty full.

Unfortunately, I think I overdid it. Yesterday the knee was hurting on the bike and even just walking around.

I guess I will be in the pool for a while.

I don’t know what this means about the Blue Ridge Marathon, but I can’t even think about that right now. I’m having a hard enough time dealing with not being able to run the Charlottesville Ten Miler this weekend.

About healthyincville

Nemophilist Trail runner Introvert Animal-loving vegetarian * My ideal city would be car-free. I love my cats.
This entry was posted in training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Frustrated and Sad

  1. Kathleen says:

    I totally feel your pain and frustration- hang in there!

  2. Meagan says:

    As runners, I think we’ve all been here. And it sucks, and I know nothing is going to make it better except for it to feel better and for you to be able to run. I hope it gets better soon! That picture on the AT is gorgeous.

  3. Danielle says:

    Aw 😦 So sorry to hear this, Willow! Rest up and feel better!

  4. Matt says:

    Sorry you can’t run the race, IOU a big slice o’ bread!

  5. Jan says:

    Oh no, that is so hard. Big hugs to you!

Leave a Reply

