The plan

I’ve found that my knee does better on the treadmill. I’m pretty sure that’s because I never have to run downhill on the treadmill.

There isn’t a good time of year for an injury, but spring is a particularly unfortunate time for one.

IMG_20150326_144207556_HDR

The trails are calling!

In order to give my knee time to heal, my plan is to run just two days a week leading up to the Blue Ridge Marathon on April 18th.

I’m hoping to still run the HospiceCare 10K Chocolate Chase at the Lewisburg Chocolate Festival the weekend before.

Depending on how all of that goes, I will decide at packet pick-up the night before the marathon whether I need to drop down to the half (or even the 10K.)

About healthyincville

Nemophilist Trail runner Introvert Animal-loving vegetarian * My ideal city would be car-free. I love my cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The plan

  1. Jan says:

    Do you have a track in your area? Our high school track is rubbery and cushiony and has been gentle to my legs in the past. Although I’d honestly rather run on a treadmill than a track. At least on the TM you can watch movies, read, etc. I hope this is a SHORT LIVED injury for you!!

    • We do have a track. That’s a good idea. The weather is so nice I really want to run outside!!

      Thanks! These injuries are very inconvenient. There are so many races coming up that I want to run.

  2. Meagan says:

    I hope the plan is working so far and that you’re still planning to be at Blue Ridge this Saturday! Love the picture you have in this post. It’s so spring 🙂

Leave a Reply

