Seen on the run (December 13, 2016)

I had stopped and was about to pull out my camera when a guy stepped out of his front door, reached back and flipped a switch that turned the lights off. 

He looked up and saw me standing there.

“Hi?” he said, quizzically.

“I just stopped to take a picture of those.” I hadn’t meant to complain, I just felt the need to explain my presence.

He gave a hesitant chuckle and reached in the door and flipped the switch back on.

“Oh, you don’t have to do that, I can get the picture another day.” I felt ridiculous, but he insisted. I pulled out my camera and snapped a few quick shots. 

After that, there were more Christmas lights, a stop at Paradox for a muffin to go, and a gorgeous orange and pink sunrise.

All in all a very good run.

This entry was posted in Seen on the run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

