30 Day Minimalist Challenge (Days 14 & 15)

14. Turn your bedroom into a place of relaxation. Remove the clutter from your bedroom (on top of your nightstand, the foot of your bed, etc). An hour before bed disconnect from electronics to allow yourself time to calm down for the evening.

My nightstand and kitchen table seem to be the two places in my apartment where the most clutter accumulates.

I generally try not to look at my phone or computer (and I don’t have t.v.) after 7pm. Sometimes I cheat, though. So no more cheating.

Actually, I cheated a little on the day I was supposed to do this. To remove that temptation, I’ve been keeping my phone in another room at night.

15. Sleep on it. If you’ve found an item you think you want, weigh the pros and cons of spending the money. You may find you don’t want or need the item.

There’s not a whole lot I’ve been considering  purchasing. I did briefly consider buying a tart pan because I found a recipe that I kind of wanted to make for Christmas.

I’m taking this minimalist thing seriously though, so I decided I could just make the recipe in a pie pan if I decide to make it at all, which I’m now thinking I won’t.

I thought of something else I bought, but never used. When I first moved into my apartment more than a year ago, I bought an organizer cabinet for my bathroom. Several months passed and I still hadn’t gotten around to assembling it. I hate assembling things. I decided that if I’d gone this long without it, I probably didn’t need it. But I’ve been holding onto it for some reason.

It is now in the donation box along with yet another race shirt that has always been too short.

img_20161216_144409802

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

