Minimalist Challenge (Days 21 & 22)

I completely failed to virtually disconnect on days 18-20. It’s the week before Christmas, so I’ve been searching for dessert recipes online. And my hamstring is hurting again, so I’m wasting a lot of time Googling things like “Is it OK to run with a sore hamstring?”, “Hamstring pain and running”, and “How long does it take hamstrings to heal?”. Vital research.

 

21. Tackle your kitchen and remove items you never use. Donate these items, or recycle items beyond repair.

Several years ago, I weeded through all of my dishes and silverware, so my kitchen isn’t actually too out of control. I have been accumulating grocery store food containers, though. I reuse them, but there’s no need for me to have as many as I did. I also got rid of some beaters that went with a mixer that I no longer have and an old coffee cup.

img_20161222_115853573_hdr

22.  Clear Your Floors. Spend some time going through the rooms of your home and clearing the floors.

Done. Mostly just cat toys, but there were some cords that weren’t being used and a few miscellaneous things that the cats had knocked off of tables.

About healthyincville

Nemophilist Trail runner Introvert Animal-loving vegetarian * My ideal city would be car-free. I love my cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

