30 Day Minimalist Challenge (Days 23 & 24)

Hope everyone had a nice Christmas!

I took a few days off from the challenge while I was out of town.

 

23. Take your time. This evening take your time – with everything. Once you relax for the evening it’s time to turn off the mental checklist.

This was tough for me. I tried to get everything ready for my run and work the next day early, so that I could just relax after dinner. I wasn’t completely able to turn off the mental checklist, though. And it all kind of backfired in the end.

I was halfway to the gym in the morning when I realized I didn’t have my Garmin. It was a bit cold out for the shorts I was wearing anyway, so I decided to just run on the treadmill. I hadn’t planned on running on the treadmill though, so I hadn’t packed my headphones. Luckily, it was only a four mile run.

24. Focus On Yourself. While you’re making your way through your journey, don’t forget to take some time to work on yourself. Get out and exercise, eat a healthy meal, and don’t forget to smile! This is a complete transformation – home, body, mind, and soul.

After some serious over-indulging during the holiday weekend, my body was screaming for some nutrition. I filled up on vegetables and fruits and stayed away from sugar (other than one tiny square of 88% dark chocolate).

Donation box additions: A skirt that I can’t remember the last time I wore (I’m guessing 2005ish) and a running hat. I have three running hats and very rarely wear them.

img_20161227_122916716-2

About healthyincville

Nemophilist Trail runner Introvert Animal-loving vegetarian * My ideal city would be car-free. I love my cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

