Seen on the run (August 3, 2017)

I’ve run more miles this year than I ever have before, but they’ve all been slow, easy miles. The lack of intensity is probably how I’ve managed to avoid injury.

Now that I’m adding some hill and speed workouts, I’m paranoid that I’m going to end up injured again.

It’s hard to reign myself in, but I’m thinking I should keep the speed workouts to once every other week for a while (even though all I’m doing is trying to see the underside of a 9 minute mile for a few in a row.) 

Morning light.

About healthyincville

Nemophilist Trail runner Introvert Animal-loving vegetarian * My ideal city would be car-free. I love my cats.
This entry was posted in Seen on the run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

