Zooma Cape Cod with my cousins (October 7, 2017)

It’s always nice to spend some time with my cousins, especially when we get to run and hang out at Old Silver.

IMG_20171006_164045924_HDRwp-image-1491058024jpg.jpgwp-1507411723527.jpgwp-image-430590811jpg.jpgkriszoomaI’m not sure why Kristen didn’t want to swim with us.

My ankle didn’t hurt at all during the run. It did swell up a little more afterward, but it seems to be going back down now.

If I can do 6.1 easy miles on pavement, I should totally be ready to run 31 miles on mountain trails by Friday, right? I mean, Scott Jurek not only ran, but won and set a course record at Hardrock (a really tough 100 mile race) four days after spraining his ankle. Surely that means that a normal (not super-human) person should be able to run 31 slow miles twelve days after spraining an ankle.

That’s what I’m hoping, anyway.

About healthyincville

Nemophilist Trail runner Introvert Animal-loving vegetarian * My ideal city would be car-free. I love my cats.
This entry was posted in Race report and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

